Let me try again!

I thought I had posted my first message yesterday – clearly not.

I am starting this blog as a visually impaired person with a keen interest in accessibility for the blind and the use of technology in particular.

This blog will start by recording my experiences of learning to blog using WordPress and my experiences of going to my local college to learn how to use JAWS – software that enables the blind to use a computer.

If this initial statement gets published I know I am at least over the starting line.

I hope followers of this blog will be encouraged to use technology to improve their quality of life and promote the cause of accessibility for the blind inall walks of life.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Let me try again!”

  1. sue watling Says:

    Hi Ian
    Congratulations on getting started; I look forward to following your blog posts.
    Best wishes
    Sue

  2. Deborah Says:

    I think your blog has the potential to be of real interest – I am not visually impaired but found myself drawn into your blog because you write so well. I hope you continue to post regularly and include your personal experiences as well as your views/opinions/knowledge on assistive technology etc. Best wishes, Deborah

    • blindinglygood Says:

      hI dEBORAH,
      THANK YOU FOR THE SUPPORTIVE COMMENT. i AM STILL LEARNING BLOG ETIQUETTE, SO WAS NOT SURE WHETHER TO THANK PEOPLE INDIVIDUALLY FOR THEIR COMMENTS OR NOT. sO TO E ON THE SAFE SIDE……

Leave a Reply

