JAWS

I have now been helped by my colleague to add links to my blog.Many thanks.

I have put a link in to the home page of the producers of JAWS. this is the programme I am training on at the moment, as I have blogged about below. I aim to try out as many solutions as I can find for accessing computers and this link does not imply it is a “best”  or carry any recommendation other than comments I have already made.

Impairments can vary so much that I would hesitate to perform such a service for anyone else. My only reservation to date about JAWS is its cost.

I recomment that you get sighted help to download the free trial and get them to help you with set up and getting started. if you think it is right for you, then I strongly recommend finding out how to get on a training course. Hull College’s course is free. Proper training will lessen frustration and increase your chances of making good use of the tool.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “JAWS”

  1. Deborah Says:

    Hi again – you should add a subscriptions widget to your blog (from the ‘available widgets’ section of your dashboard; or enable Feed Burner on your site; or RSS links. Then people can subscribe and easily follow your blog. If you can’t find out how to do this in the forums/support sections of WordPress, ask for advice on the forum.

    Best wishes, Deborah.

  2. Deborah Says:

    Hi! Me again – I just found the link to subscribe to your blog at the bottom of your page – sorry I missed it before and probably confused you by telling you to get one when you already had one. Having said that – I think you should put the link in a more obvious place (I found it by chance) – much higher up the page on the right hand side (then other thick people like me would spot it). I’ve subscribed now. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

