Using WordPress

Today I have been trying to start making my blog a useful resource. I want to try and have boxes of useful links displayed on my blog page. I want to be able to add or delete themat will.

 

what I have found is that the support for wordpress is mainly aimed at the IT professional and searches for “how to display links” takes me into a realm of technology not relevant to me.

 

I think a quick help guide for us users would be a good idea. Perhaps under each link on the dashboard.

 

It is possible I have missed it, but that to me means it is not that obvious – and , boy, do I need the  blindingly obvious sometimes! I have emailed a long suffering colleague for help yet again, but this blog is all about accessibility for the blind, and it still applies for those who want to blog but are not that skilled in computers or the web.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

